Perils of Profanity

Rabbi Daniel Lapin, the writer of one of my fave books – Thou Shall Prosper – has provided for us a CD that has just shown up in my radar (thanks to Gary North’s Business I course) – The Perils of Profanity.

I have always thought that profanity inhibits and short-circuits thought, and that this attack on complex thought in the name of violent instinct has little or no place in the Christian universe. I am still interested in Rabbit Daniel’s thought on the matter, which s quite likely to be more carefully thought out and illustrated than my intuition. For one thing, I’m curious on how profanity inhibits economic as well as spiritual growth….

And it’s at a decent price, too!
(Skip the CD, go with the download)

Leave a Reply

